Paleo Pumpkin Spice Latte

Hey There Ya’all!

Today in New York, it is about 55 degrees and raining. It’s gone between a steady drizzle and teeming the entire day. I am completely fall obsessed, so this weather has me awfully happy and excited for pumpkins, scarves, witches, boots, sweaters, and everything else stereotypically fall and white girl.  💁🏼

I love me a Starbucks, but now that I im informed of the ingredients in their famous “PSL”, I literally can’t even. No seriously. It’s full of garbage.  Check out this ingredient list researched by Food Babe.


So if you’re still jonesing for all that nonsense, be my guest, but I’ll pass and make my own!

And there is nothing #basic about this latte.

Paleo Pumpkin Spice Latte

  • 2 cups of brewed coffee (I like dark roast personally and is actually typically lower in caffeine)
  • 1 cup of unsweetened coconut milk (almond or cashew milk would work also)
  • 1 tbsp. of puréed pumpkin
  • 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice
  • 2 tbsp. of real maple syrup (honey would work also but I enjoy the maple flavor in this)
  • 1 tbsp. of coconut oil

Put puréed pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, and coconut oil into a bullet, blender, etc. and pour hot coffee over the ingredients. Add maple syrup and choice of milk. Blend until frothy and latte consistency. Pour into a mug, put on a blanket scarf and leggings, and sip away. Don’t forget to take a selfie.

Xoxo,

Ash

Leave a Reply

